First National Dam Safety Conference Important Information

Chairman, Co-Chairman and Rapporteur of the Technical Sessions

TS# Chairman Co-Chairman Rapporteur
1. Prof. K. Srinivasan, IITM Shri M.E. Haque, Former Member, CWC Shri. Bhopal Singh, Director, CWC
2. Shri. M.K. Gopalakrishnan, Former Member, CWC Shri. Rajan Nair, Former Chairman, Brahmaputra Board, Guwahati Dr. Balaji Narasimhan, IITM
3. Shri. A.K. Bajaj, Former Chairman, CWC Shri S.R.Toley, Former Chief Engineer, CWC & Member DSRP. MP Shri Atul Jain, Chief Engineer, (HRM), CWC
4. Shri. Ashwin B. Pandya, Chairman, CWC Shri Suresh Chandra, Former Chairman, CWC Dr. Arun Menon, IITM
5. Mr. Jun Matsumoto, Task Team Leader, DRIP, World Bank Shri Murari Ratnam, Director, CSMRS Dr. Manu Santhanam, IITM
6. Shri. R. Subramanian, Chairman, TN Cauvery Technical Cell Shri R. Jeyaseelan, Former Chairman, CWC Shri S.K. Sibal, Director, CWC

  • Owing to the restricted capacity of the auditorium, the number of delegates for the First National Dam Safety Conference is limited to about 250. All persons who have applied for registration on the website will be informed regarding acceptance of their registration through email at their Registered Email ID.


Website Visits 2975379