Technical Committee

Composition of the committee is as under:
1. Member (D&R), CWC Chairman
2. Commissioner (PR), MoWR Member
3. Chief Engineer, DSO, CWC Member
4. Chief Engineer, HSO, CWC Member
5. Chief Engineer, Designs (NW&S), CWC Member
6. Deputy Director General, IMD Member
7. Chief Engineer, IDRB, Water Resources Department, Govt. of Kerala Member
8. Chief Engineer, Dam Safety, Kerala State Electricity Board Member
9. Chief Engineer(O&M), Public Works Department, Govt. of Tamil Nadu Member
10. Chief Engineer, Hydro, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Member
11. Engineering in Chief, Water Resources Department, Govt. of Odisha Member
12. Engineering in Chief, Water Resources Department, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh Member
13. Director, DSR, CWC Member Secretary

Details of Technical Committee Meetings:




1st Meeting 15th June, 2012 New Delhi
2nd Meeting 9th November, 2012 New Delhi
3rd Meeting 18th February, 2013 Chennai
4th Meeting 24th May, 2013 New Delhi
5th Meeting 10th September, 2013 New Delhi
6th Meeting 10th December, 2013 New Delhi
7th Meeting 24th - 25th February, 2014 Sambalpur, Near Hirakud Dam, Odisha
8th Meeting 6th June, 2014 New Delhi
9th Meeting 7th - 8th August, 2014 Gwalior
10th Meeting 8th - 9th December, 2014 Kochi
11th Meeting 17th April, 2015 New Delhi
12th Meeting 12th August, 2015 Bangalore
13th Meeting 21st December, 2015 Ranchi
14th Meeting 11th May, 2016 Kochi
15th Meeting 17st August, 2015 Coorg,Karnataka
16th Meeting 1-2 December, 2016 Kanyakumari
17th Meeting 30th May, 2017 New Delhi
18th Meeting 15st September, 2017 Bhopal
19th Meeting 19th December, 2017 Durgapur
20th Meeting 27th February, 2018 Coimbatore
21st Meeting 20th July, 2018 Hospete
22nd Meeting 19th November, 2018 Madurai
23rd Meeting 24th-25th June, 2019 Dehradun
24th Meeting 24th-25th October, 2019 Calicut
25th Meeting 04th-05th August, 2020 Virtual Platform